Michelin®-starred restaurant near Dijon and Beaune

Le 1131

Le 1131

At La Bussière-sur-Ouche, a small village in Côte d’Or near Dijon and Beaune, discover a Michelin®-starred restaurant that will surprise you as much by its unique setting as by its conception of high-level gastronomy.

Le 1131 welcomes you in fact within an authentic 12th century abbey, whose foundation date inspired the restaurant’s identity.

Beneath the former cloister of the Abbaye de la Bussière, the restaurant room breathes and flourishes under the authentic ogival vaulted arches, amongst columns, luminous high-arched windows, arcades, balustrades and sculpted capitals. With its imprint of spirituality, this exceptional decor accompanies each moment you spend here.

At the centre of the room, beneath sparkling chandeliers, sofa-style seating invites you to an intimate dinner while the custom-built wine cabinet suggests high-class pairings of food and wine.

photo

Spirit of our cuisine

Chef Guillaume Royer, 'Meilleur Ouvrier de France' 2015, invites you to taste seasonal cuisine revisiting Burgundian terroir and of which it maintains the fundamental principles: richness and taste.

In fact, the region constantly inspires the Chef, whether on local market stalls or with rigorously selected suppliers. Dishes are thus defined by rich discoveries at such meetings.

Local produce, through its qualities as much of taste as visual appearance, inspires the creation of each dish.

The menus evolve constantly, favouring one product or another: from home-grown Jerusalem artichoke to seaside spider crab, via plump young Bresse pigeon, each seasonal dish is enhanced through cleverly thought out compositions.

All this is accompanied by a glass of wine carefully chosen to go perfectly with your menu.

Guillaume

Portrait of the Chef

Since February 2016, it is head chef Guillaume Royer, recipient of the Meilleur Ouvrier de France award n 2015, who orchestrates the Abbaye's 2 restaurants.

Guillaume, a Burgundian, arrives with a vast experience in renowned Relais & Châteaux and Michelin-starred establishments in Burgundy, France and Switzerland:  Hostellerie du Pas de l’Ours at Crans-Montana, Lameloise in Chagny, Chèvre d’Or at Eze-Village, Auberge Clos des Cîmes at Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid, Hôtel La Villa restaurant l’Alivu at Calvi and since Octobre 2009 Hôtel du Castellet Restaurant Christophe Bacquié at Castellet.  

Delighted to be back in his native region, Guillaume seeks out the very best local produce to create a cuisine that is at once refined, bursting with flavour, authentic - and generous, like the man he is. 

"Grand de Demain" 2016 Gault et Millau

"Grande Table de l'Année" 2016 aux Trophées de la Gastronomie de la Côte d'Or

The team

By Guillaume's side in the kithen is Olivier Sanchez, Chef pastry-maker since 2008. In unison with the main dishes, the desserts favour seasonal produce, presented through creations as aesthetic as they are gastronomic.

In the restaurant, Stéphane Champin and his team offer a warm welcome and a service that is second to none, combining professionalism, attentiveness and discretion with a relaxed, convivial manner and a genuine desire to please.

In Burgundy, vine and wine are an integral part of the identity of the region. Sommelier Freddy Jaugey, our specialist wine waiter, delivers a most telling image of this. The cellar of the Abbaye de la Bussière contains hundreds of references gleaned from the vineyards of Burgundy but also throughout France and internationally. Prestigious domains or discreet wine houses are to be found on the wine list, a selection that the Sommelier is pleased to share with his guests for perfect pairing of food and wine.

Beef

A la carte and set menus

A la carte and set menus evolve as a function of the seasons and market availability.

At the 1131, we propose:

  • Menus from 98 €
A la carte and set menus

Restaurant étoilé proche de Dijon et Beaune

Le 1131

Le 1131

A La Bussière-sur-Ouche, petit village de Côte d’Or proche de Dijon et Beaune, découvrez un restaurant étoilé Michelin® qui saura vous surprendre tant par son cadre unique que par sa conception de la haute gastronomie.

Le 1131 vous accueille en effet au sein d’une authentique abbaye du 12e siècle, dont la date de fondation a inspiré l’identité du restaurant.

Sous l’ancien cloître de l’Abbaye de la Bussière, la salle de restaurant s’épanouit sous les authentiques voûtes en croisées d’ogives, entre colonnes, vitraux lumineux, arcades, balustres et chapiteaux sculptés.

Empreint de spiritualité, ce décor inédit accompagne chacun de vos moments passés ici. Au centre de la salle, sous les lustres scintillants, les banquettes invitent à un intime dîner tandis que l’armoire à vins suggère quelques accords mets-vins de haute volée.

photo

Esprit de la cuisine

Le Chef Guillaume Royer, Meilleur Ouvrier de France 2015, vous invite à déguster une cuisine de saison revisitant le terroir bourguignon et dont elle conserve les principes fondamentaux : générosité et goût.

La région inspire en effet continuellement le Chef, que ce soit sur les étals des marchés locaux ou chez ses fournisseurs sélectionnés rigoureusement.

Les plats se laissent ainsi guider de coups de cœur en rencontres. Le produit, par ses qualités tant gustatives que visuelles, inspire la réalisation de chaque plat.

La carte évolue sans cesse, privilégiant tel ou tel produit : du topinambour du potager à l’araignée de mer, en passant par le pigeonneau de Bresse, chaque mets du moment est sublimé à travers une composition savamment imaginée.

Le tout s’accompagne d’un verre de vin soigneusement choisi pour accompagner parfaitement votre menu.

Guillaume

Portrait du Chef

Depuis février 2016, c'est Guillaume Royer, Meilleur Ouvrier de France 2015, qui orchestre les deux restaurants de l'Abbaye.

Enfant du pays bourguignon, Guillaume Royer arrive fort d’une très bonne formation dans de grandes maisons Relais & Châteaux, étoilées au guide Michelin en Bourgogne, en France et en Suisse: L’Hostellerie du Pas de l’Ours à Crans-Montana, Lameloise à Chagny, la Chèvre d’Or à Eze-Village, l’Auberge Clos des Cîmes à Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid, l’Hôtel La Villa Restaurant l’Alivu à Calvi et depuis octobre 2009 à l’Hôtel du Castellet restaurant Christophe Bacquié au Castellet.

Heureux d'être de retour dans son pays natal, Guillaume met en valeur les produits de la région et vous invite à découvrir une cuisine autour des saveurs et des produits de qualité.

Son plus grand bonheur est de partager sa passion avec authenticité et générosité.

"Grand de Demain" 2017 Gault et Millau

"Grande Table de l'Année" 2016 aux Trophées de la Gastronomie de la Côte d'Or

L'équipe

A côté de Guillaume en cuisine officie notamment Olivier Sanchez, Chef Pâtissier depuis 2008. A l’unisson des plats, les desserts privilégient les produits de saison, mis en scène à travers des réalisations aussi esthétiques que gastronomiques.

En salle, l'équipe vous réserve un accueil chaleureux avec un service à la fois attentif et discret, professionnel et souriant.

En Bourgogne, la vigne et le vin sont partie prenante de l’identité de la région. Le Sommelier Freddy Jaugey en livre une image des plus pointues. La cave de l’Abbaye de la Bussière compte des centaines de références glanées dans le vignoble bourguignon mais aussi à travers toute la France et à l’international. Prestigieux domaines ou maisons confidentielles se retrouvent à la carte, une sélection que le Sommelier se plaît à partager avec ses hôtes pour de parfaits accords mets-vins.

Viande

Carte et menus

Carte et menus évoluent en fonction des saisons et du marché.

Au 1131, nous vous proposons :

  • Menus à partir de 98 €
Carte & menus